I’ve started so I’ll finish!

I’ve finally started the war tribute project I talked about yesterday. This is the first time I’ve used self-levelling gel in a project, it’s a fascinating medium. I’m waiting for paint to dry before I can progress any further. I’m over the initial hurdle, so I should be able to keep the momentum going.

Acrylic and watercolour on watercolour paperThis picture was created earlier this week. This is another of my Void series. I was looking at the expansion of size of the circles and how they would interact and, as the title suggests, growth. Always reaching out and upward.

About cat2rread

Artist creating abstract art using mixed media. I believe there should be beauty in art, but sometimes it takes an artist to show others what is truly beautiful.
This entry was posted in Abstract - Void series and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

